Since IHA is a group practice, our leadership team draws heavily from the ranks of our practicing physicians and practitioners. Unlike a solo physician practice, IHA can direct substantial resources to tackle multiple opportunities at the same time. We have a number of committees in our governance structure that help drive improvements in our clinical quality, access, and patient satisfaction.

IHA Governing Board

Division Head, IHA Urgent Care, Occupational Medicine and Virtual Medicine

Hematology Oncology Division Head; Medical Director for St. Joseph Mercy Hospital Infusion Centers

Family Medicine Division Head; IHA Board Chairman

Associate Division Head Family Medicine

President and CEO of St. Joseph Mercy Health System

Obstetrician Gynecologist; Obstetrics & Gynecology Division Head

Pulmonary, Critical Care & Sleep Medicine; Medical Specialties Division Head

Cardiologist; Michigan Heart President

Paul Harkaway

St. Joseph Mercy Health System Chief ACO Development Officer

Chief Executive Officer

Pediatrician; Pediatric Division Head

General Internal Medicine Division Head

Cory Ryan, PA-C

IHA Hospital Medicine Advanced Practice Provider Program Director

Cardiovascular Surgeon; Chair of Department of Surgery

IHA Internal Medicine - Plymouth

IHA Leadership Team

Chief Executive Officer

IHA President & Chief Operating Officer

Vice President of Quality & Performance Improvement

Vice President of Planning & Development

Director of Marketing

Vice President of Operations

Executive Vice President & Chief Medical Officer

Vice President & Chief Financial Officer

Vice President of Information Technology

Obstetrician Gynecologist; Chief Quality Officer and Population Health Officer

Hospital Medicine Division Head